Sirius-XM Blogs - Which ones do you read?

Discussion in 'SiriusXM Soundwave Cafe' started by me_rubin, Nov 25, 2008.

1. me_rubin

me_rubin Member

One thing missing from the DRC is a Blog. Not that anyone has time to write one for the main page, but sometimes it is a good starting point for further discussions in the forums.

Now that the merger has happened, I'm trying to branch out and find new sources of information about the XM side of things. One place I always look is Orbitcast. Ryan always seems to have his finger on the pulse of this media.

Speaking of merger information, I can always depend on any stock merger news from Tyler over at SiriusBuzz. I'm not an expert on the stock market, and this place seems to always have opinions related to the subject.

If I'm in a "Pissed Off" mood about something that is happening at sirius, I can always read about it at Siriusly Screwed. This fairly new blog, goes out of its way to be negative about everything sirius.

There are a couple of what I call "Consolidators" or web sites that just post other people's content. These are good for finding those one of a kind articles about some Sat news. Typically I'll see it in a post or other reference. The two that I usually go to are DogStarRadio or Satellite Radio TechWorld.

DogStarRadio also has a lot of other useful information on that site. Besides some of the latest news, there are links to find song listings and Sirius Repeater directories.

So that's my list. What is your list? Anyone have any new sites that they look at to provide Sat Radio information?

Hopefully in the future we can get a daily blog on the DRC. I think that is important to get readership and get the forums moving. With the expanded content of the DRC there should be plenty to write about. At the SBS there was at one time a nice blog. Several contributors worked hard to make sure there was something new.