Is Brad K. eligbile for the All-Star race???


Oct 24, 2008
South Louisiana
Watching TWIN last night I could have sworn they said Brad was in the all star race. I thought the criteria was any race winner from last year, winner of all star race over the last 10 years and any sprint cup champion. Did I misunderstand? Or is it anyone that won a race last year and this year so far.



Well-Known Member
Nov 6, 2008
Rules for The Sprint Cup All-Star Race
Eligibility rules for Sprint Cup All-Star Race:
1st criteria: Drivers who have won races in the current and preceding year. If a driver leaves a team with which he has won a race, he remains eligible BUT the car owner's new driver is NOT eligible
2nd criteria: Drivers who are past Sprint Cup champions in the last 10 years
3rd criteria: Drivers who have won The All-Star Race in the past 10 years
4th criteria: The winning driver of the Sprint Showdown
5th criteria: Drivers who have won in previous years, not eligible by the above (not owners, just drivers)

1 #39-Ryan Newman Feb 2008 Daytona
(also won event in 2002)
2 #99-Carl Edwards Feb 2008 California
3 #18-Kyle Busch March 2008 Atlanta
4 #31-Jeff Burton March 2008 Bristol
5 #11-Denny Hamlin March 2008 Martinsville
6 #48-Jimmie Johnson April 2008 Phoenix
(also won event in 2003,2006)
(Past Champ 2006,2007)
7 #33-Clint Bowyer May 2008 Richmond
8 #9-Kasey Kahne May 2008 Charlotte
(also won event in 2008)
9 #88-Dale Earnhardt Jr. June 2008 Michigan
(also won event in 2000)
10 #2-Kurt Busch June 2008 New Hampsire
(Past Champ 2004)
11 #16-Greg Biffle September 2008 New Hampsire
12 #14-Tony Stewart October 2008 Talladega
(Past Champ 2002,2005)
13 #17-Matt Kenseth February 2009 Daytona
(also won event in 2004)
(Past Champ 2003)
14 #24-Jeff Gordon April 2009 Texas
(also won event in 1995,1997,2001)
(Past Champ 1995,1997,1998,2001)
15 #5-Mark Martin April 2009 Phoenix
(also won event in 1998,2005)
16 #09-Brad Keselowski April 2009 Talladega

Previous NASCAR Sprint Cup champions
(not a 2008/2009 winner)
within the last 10 years
17 #96-Bobby Labonte 2000
Previous Winners of
The Sprint Cup All-Star Race
(not a 2008/2009 winner or past series champ) within the last 10 years
18 #29-Kevin Harvick 2007
19 Terry Labonte 1999
(Past Champ 1984,1996)
20 2009 Sprint Showdown Winner ?
21 2009 Sprint Showdown 2nd place finisher ?
22 Fan Vote Winner ?
Teams.Owners who won with a different driver the preceding or current year ar NO longer eligible
X #12-David Stremme Feb 2008 Daytona
(Penske Racing
won by Ryan Newman)
X #07-Casey Mears May 2007 Charlotte
(Richard Childress Racing
won by Clint Bowyer)
X #20-Joey Logano October 2008 Talladega
(Joe Gibbs Racing
won by Tony Stewart)