In-dash stereo for Sirius

dyzir13

Nov 28, 2009
I am completely new at this, so please bear with me and help me out in anyway you can. I am looking for a decent, yet afforadable in-dash stereo to install in my 2007 Nissan Frontier. This JVC KW-XG500 unit is at the top of my list for right now. http://www.crutchfield.com/S-5opNL8S7lyt/p_105KWGX500/JVC-KW-XG500.html

However, I have one main concern. I've had a Starmate and Sportster for a few years. With this in-dash unit will I still have the same features and functions? Will I be able to see the artist and song display? Pause and rewind music?

If anyone knows of any better stereos please let me know. I am open to any suggestions. Thanks!

JoeTan

Oct 14, 2008
no rewind/FF but other than that I believe you are good to go. Also this unit has the AUX IN port in the front so you can add the sat radio that way also BUT I believe you are looking for a cleaned up look. Wire free deal.

There are some beauty deals on Crutchfield. The Clarion double din looks the nuts too Clarion DUZ385SAT CD receiver at Crutchfield.com

dyzir13

Nov 28, 2009
Thanks for the quick reply. I am definitley looking for the cleaned up look. I'm finding it difficult to choose an in-dash stereo because I am not able to actually see how they look installed and how they operate connected to Sirius.

The Clarion looks pretty nice, but I think the JVC will look better in my truck.

shabadoo25

Oct 12, 2008
Except for some of the new OEM models being installed in new cars, you will get 0.0 features on an in-dash Sirius deck.

You'll get either 8 or 16 characters scrolling on the screen with either artist/title or channel name, and that's about it.

mcf57

Dec 5, 2008