how you know things are bad: fast food edition

ctkatz

Oct 11, 2008
many of you may not be aware, but i'm a manager at mcdonald's. i was transferred to a store that, to be quite honest and fair to the area, could be called a suburban ghetto with a lot of older people with fixed incomes and single mothers with two or three kids and is right next to a fedex depot so we get a lot of blue collar workers as well.

last night someone tried to pass off a very obvious, very poorly copied counterfeit 10 in drive thru. how bad was it? take a picture printed with an inkjet printer, take one drop of water and drop it on the picture and hold the picture at an angle so that the ink runs. it was that bad. stevie wonder could look at that huge drop of water discoloration and tell it was a fake bill. monopoly money would hold up better. but that's not the worst part of it.

this white 18-23 year old female told me that she "worked here" (never saw her before in my life) and that's how she knew it was real because she's a cashier. even if she worked for mcdonald's (which is what she meant, yeah right...), most mcd workers say they work for mcdonald's, not "here" unless they actually worked "here". and second, even if she was just a cashier for someplace else, how stupid must you be to try to pass off an obvious fake bill to someone in drive thru AND try to con the manager saying its real? we have seen a rash of fake bills at this particular store, with 2 fake 20s and another fake 10 within the last 3 weeks. this is the first person anyone has caught red handed though.

i know she tried to really get over, because when i confronted her about it, she pulled out a debit card and paid for her order. these people really need to know YOU ARE NOT SLICK, STOP TRYING TO GET OVER.

HecticArt

Administrator
Oct 19, 2008
Toledo, Ohio
She's lucky you didn't call the po-po on her.