College football - Week 10

AJ_II

Oct 13, 2008
Houston, TX
TX-00106-C~Greetings-from-Lubbock-Texas-Posters.jpg

Some of you may know I'm a Texas Tech grad and a huge fan of Red Raider football. And I'll be at "The Jones" Saturday night to see probably the biggest game in Tech history when they take on #1 Texas. This week has dragged by so slowly, I just wish it was Saturday night already! I think the game could go either way, but if Tech plays like they did last week, I think they'll win the game. I just hope the defense shows up to play. As crazy as it sounds, I think if they can hold Texas to 31 or less, it'll be mission accomplished and Tech will probably win the game. The defense needs to get pressure on McCoy, cause at least one turnover, and give the offense all the possesions they can. I doubt you'll be seeing a lot of punts in this game. And I really, really hope the game doesn't come down to Tech needing a last second field goal to win or tie, because our kicking game is terrible.

Can't wait for Saturday...hopefully we give those Longhorns a good game. Wreck 'Em Tech!

DoubleT.gif
RedRaider.jpg
spart-Crabtree1C.jpg_07-23-2008_L08BIIU.jpg

semipenguin

Cheeseburger Connoisseur
Oct 11, 2008
Janesville, MN
I hope Texas Tech can pull it off this weekend. I'm hoping there's some way USC can make it back into the top two, but Texas and Alabama have to lose one...:)

I don't think PSU will lose again. The big 10 is too soft this year. Maybe next year...:rolleyes:

Ehilbert1

Ooh-Rah!!!!
Oct 13, 2008
Columbus, OH
Good luck to your Red Raiders. I can't wait to sit back drink a few and watch that game. I bet if they win they will shoot up to #1 or #2 atleast and they will deserve it.

AJ_II

Oct 13, 2008
Houston, TX

AJ_II

Oct 13, 2008
Houston, TX
Last edited:

AJ_II

Oct 13, 2008
Houston, TX
Hopefully the scoreboard ends up lookin something like this at the end of the game...from '02, the last time we beat UT, and the best game I've ever been to.